Cambridge Music HandbooksMozart: The Haydn Quartets0521584752, 9780521584753, 9780511001420

Author : John Irving
Description:This book is a guide to Mozart's six most famous string quartets, dedicated to his friend, Joseph Haydn. In addition to providing a full synopsis of each quartet this book examines the music in relation to Mozart's earlier quartets, considers the genesis of these six pieces and charts their reception through a broad range of sources: letters and diary entries, contemporary criticism and early biographies.
Categories: Art Music: Guitar
Year :1998
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Language : English
N° Of Pages : 116
File Info : pdf 1 Mb